Prayers to Change Your Life

Search the database to find just the right prayer for you!

A Prayer of Hope

Leave a comment

A Prayer of Hope

Heavenly Father, I honor You.  You merely spoke and the heavens were created.  You breathed the word and all the stars were born.  You assigned the sea its boundaries and locked the ocean in vast reservoirs.  Let the whole world fear You, Lord.  Let everyone stand in awe, for when You spoke, the world began and appeared at Your command.  Thank You for watching over me and my family through the years.  Thank You for Your unfailing love and eternal blessings.  Thank You for being my God.

Wonderful Father, You are my shepherd and I do not have to want for anything.  You let me rest in green meadows and lead me beside peaceful streams.  You renew my strength and guide me along right paths, bringing honor to Your name.  If I have to walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid because You are close beside me.  Your rod and staff protect and comfort me.   You have prepared a feast for me in the presence of my enemies and You honor me by anointing my head with oil.  My cup overflows with Your blessings.  Surely, Your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life and I will live in Your house forever.  Yes, Father, I can.  I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me.

Holy Spirit, help me to trust our Heavenly Father daily.  Help me to give him my cares since He cares for me.  Please help me to walk by faith and not be persuaded by the things that are going on in my life.  Gracious Father, I need You!  Continue to surround me with Your unfailing love for my hope is in You, alone.

Forgive me for doubting Your love for me.  Forgive me for my lack of faith and sincerity.  Forgive me for looking to other sources for my peace and security.   I acknowledge that You are the source of my existence and I cannot live without You.  Righteous Father, I submit to You and confess that Jesus Christ is Your son.  Because of Him, I have redemption through His blood and the forgiveness of my sins.  Holy Spirit, bring to my remembrance those people that I need to forgive. (You should now see faces or names of people that you need to forgive in your spirit.  Today, decide to forgive them and say out loud “I forgive [name each person].”  Trust the Holy Spirit to help you to forgive and to heal the wounded places in your soul caused by offenses, hurtful words, etc.) 

Father, lead me not into temptation, but deliver me from the evil one.

Lord, there is none like You.  You are great and Your name is full of power.  Who would not fear You, O King of the nations?  That title belongs to You, alone!  Among all the wise people of the earth and in all the kingdoms of the world, there is no one like You.  You are the King of Glory.  You are the Lord of Heaven’s Armies.  You are worthy, Lord our God, to receive glory, honor, and power.  You created all things and they exist because You created what You pleased.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Scripture References for the Written Text:  Psalm 33:6-9, Psalm 23, Philippians 4:13, I Peter 5:7, Romans 10:9, Matthew 6:13, Jeremiah 10:6-7, Psalm 24:10, Revelation 4:11

Leave a Reply

